Is controller 4 in development?

General Discussions
Faxie
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:38 pm

Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:40 am

Mine arrived today and it looks sweet :D

Image

But I'm a tiny bit dissapointed that there's no bar bag anymore.... :cry: I'm affraid the kitebag zippers will damage the floaters over time...
naishdude
Posts: 697
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:13 pm
Location: Belgium/Holland

Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:39 pm

@Switch team,

Nice job guy's, good luck

cheers Frank
Faxie
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:38 pm

Mon Sep 18, 2017 5:00 pm

Btw....am I missing something here, or is there no backline adjustment?

edit: I checked a few times, and there is no backline adjustment... :cry:

And for what it's worth, the 55cm bar weighs 1036 grams. :)
topmick
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:04 am
Location: Australia

Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:20 pm

Faxie wrote:Btw....am I missing something here, or is there no backline adjustment?

edit: I checked a few times, and there is no backline adjustment... :cry:

And for what it's worth, the 55cm bar weighs 1036 grams. :)
I guess there's no backline because of the soft bar ends, how many knots are there in the fronts.

Does it float now ?
Faxie
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:38 pm

Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:57 pm

topmick wrote:
Faxie wrote:Btw....am I missing something here, or is there no backline adjustment?

edit: I checked a few times, and there is no backline adjustment... :cry:

And for what it's worth, the 55cm bar weighs 1036 grams. :)
I guess there's no backline because of the soft bar ends, how many knots are there in the fronts.

Does it float now ?
It should have been possible I reckon... even adjustable pigtails should have done the job. No knots in the fronts.

Haven't tested if it floats, but given the weight and the pretty big floats it shouldn't be a problem.
Alysum
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:31 pm
Location: Sydney/France

Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:54 am

No backline adjustment ? Ouch that's not good. The switch lines tend to stretch quite a bit and constantly need adjusting !
E5 7m, E3 9m, H3 12m & Reo 9m
Faxie
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:38 pm

Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:10 am

Alysum wrote:No backline adjustment ? Ouch that's not good. The switch lines tend to stretch quite a bit and constantly need adjusting !
I haven't had any real problems in the past. Not even when they were still using Cousin Trestecs. But I do need to lengthen or shorten one of the backlines after a while.

It helps to attach the lines to something rigid, and pull on them real hard, because it's mostly shrink you're experiencing. The Teufelberger lines don't have the tightest weave and biggest coating ever. Liros lines are better in that regard.

I use Eurocord lines for a while now though... They are very, very good and I can get them at the same price or even a bit lower than the Switch lines (which to be honest, have become way more expensive than they should be imho)

But you're right, there should have been an adjustment option on the bar... every bar needs to be calibrated once in a while.
topmick
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:04 am
Location: Australia

Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:05 am

Surely there is somewhere to adjust / trim your lines ?
Bill C
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:37 pm

Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:08 pm

topmick wrote:Surely there is somewhere to adjust / trim your lines ?
I assume there is leader line coming off the bar. Can't you tie figure-8 knots in the leader to adjust?

Hopefully, someone from Switch will step in and clarify.
kamou
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 2:18 pm

Tue Sep 19, 2017 2:38 pm

Nice bar!

I was going to get me one but 46cm C4X is already out of stock in europe, when will it be available again?

And when will C4pro be available? Because the fith line setup for the c4x is strange, i mean you are still flagging your kite on a front line instead of flagging on the fifth line.

For those of you who already got the c4x do you think it's possible and easy to cut it down (if i want a 40cm bar) ?
Post Reply